Damien McCann, Interim Chief Executive / Prif Weithredwr Interim

T: 01495 355001

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk



Our Ref./Ein Cyf. Your Ref./Eich Cyf. Contact:/Cysylltwch â:

THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

9th January 2024

Dear Sir/Madam

PLACE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Place Scrutiny Committee will be held in via MS Teams (if you wish to view this meeting please contact michelle.hicks@blaenaugwent.gov.uk) on Tuesday, 16th January, 2024 at 12.30 pm.

Yours faithfully

Danuer Mª Can

Damien McCann
Interim Chief Executive

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

Mae'r Cyngor yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg a Saesneg a byddwn yn cyfathrebu gyda chi yn eich dewis iaith, dim ond i chi rhoi gwybod i ni pa un sydd well gennych. Ni fydd gohebu yn Gymraeg yn creu unrhyw oedi.

The Council welcomes correspondence in Welsh and English and we will communicate with you in the language of your choice, as long as you let us know which you prefer. Corresponding in Welsh will not lead to any delay.

3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST & DISPENSATIONS
	To receive.

4. PLACE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

5 - 8

To consider the decisions of the meeting held on 5th December, 2023.

(N.B. The decisions are submitted for accuracy points only).

5. ACTION SHEET

9 - 10

To receive.

6. REGENERATION & COMMUNITY SERVICES 6-MONTH PROGRESS PERFORMANCE REPORT -APR23-SEPT23

11 - 80

To consider the report of the Corporate Director Regeneration and Community Services.

7. OVERVIEW POSITION OF BLAENAU GWENT TOWN 81 - 154 CENTRE CCTV ZONES 2023/24

To consider the report of the Service Manager Policy and Partnerships.

8. FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME: 5TH MARCH 2024 155 - 158

To receive.

To: Councillor M. Cross (Chair)

Councillor R. Leadbeater (Vice-Chair)

Councillor S. Behr

Councillor K. Chaplin

Councillor G. A. Davies

Councillor J. Gardner

Councillor W. Hodgins

Councillor L. Parsons

Councillor D. Rowberry

All other Members (for information)
Interim Chief Executive
Chief Officers